Emma Watson Defines “Sexy”

The following quote was found today by one of our admins, and felt it was more than necessary to put into a post for its pure inspiration, and to show how much respect we have for Emma Watson.  In the quote, Emma defines what she thinks is considered “sexy”, and how she doesn’t feel the need to fit into the norm or strut around with barely any clothing.  Find the quote below:

 

“I find the whole concept of being ‘sexy’ embarrassing and confusing. If I do an

interview with photographs people desperately want to change me – dye my hair

blonder, pluck my eyebrows, give me a fringe. Then there’s the choice of clothes.

I know everyone wants a picture of me in a mini-skirt. But that’s not me. I feel

uncomfortable. I’d never go out in a mini-skirt. It’s nothing to do with protecting

the Hermione image. I wouldn’t do that. Personally, I don’t actually think it’s

even that sexy. What’s sexy about saying, ‘I’m here with my boobs out and a

short skirt, have a look at everything I’ve got?’  My idea of sexy is that less is

more. The less you reveal the more people can wonder.”  – Emma Watson

~

Thanks Emma, for restoring our faith.   Being elegant will always be “sexy” to us.

~ by emwatsonaddict on October 21, 2011.

One Response to “Emma Watson Defines “Sexy””

  1. WOW! So true, I love you more and more every day, Em! ;D x

Leave a Reply

 
