We Think Emma’s Ex is an Idiot

One of the admins came upon the following article regarding Emma’s ex love-interest, Francis Boulle.  Find the article HERE or read below:

~~~

“Emma Watson is smart, talented, gorgeous and somehow able to pull off a pixie cut that would make the rest of us look like we just broke up a fight between Freddy Krueger and Edward Scissorhands. Seriously, what’s not to like about our favourite Harry Potter heroine?

According to one fella who dated our girl crush, being with Watson wasn’t all it’s cracked up to be. (Sounds like someone was hit by a Confundus Charm!)

Watson’s ex-flame, Francis Boulle, says he dumped the starlet because he didn’t ‘want to be the boyfriend of some child actress.’ (Hmm, can you say jealous?)

The 22-year-old was first spotted with the Harry Potter actress back in 2008 at a Cartier polo party, reports the Daily Mail. ‘We had a bit of a thing a while back,’ Boulle told Heat magazine in a new interview. ‘But I have always been an ambitious person and I want to achieve my own notoriety for what I’ve done.’

‘That’s why I chose not to pursue it any longer, because I didn’t want to be the boyfriend of some child actress.’

Watson and her ill-fated ex may not be the best of friends now, but Boulle still says that ‘she’s a really cool person. She’s a very different person to who she is in the media. That’s what I liked about her – she’s very interesting.’

It doesn’t look like Watson is too heartbroken over the breakup, however. She is currently working her magic on her Perks of Being a Wallflower co-star, Johnny Simmons. The pair has been photographed smooching in L.A.

Watson recently told Hello! Magazine that she’s still a big believer in love. ‘I’ve always been a hopeless romantic. I think, ‘Why not?’ It’s nice. I think there’s a perception that perhaps my generation doesn’t believe in romance so much,’ she said. ‘We do still believe in romance, seduction and gallantry, but that courtship and the game is played in a different way.’

Watson said that growing up has helped her become more realistic in the ways of love. ‘I think as I’m growing up, my definition of love is becoming a lot broader,’ Emma told Hello!

‘It’s definitely become more broadened and encompassing than when I was 10 years old and I thought there was one Prince Charming.’

~~~

Maybe its a good thing Boulle is no longer with Emma – he seems like an imbecile to us!  Best of luck to future endeavours, Emma!

~ by emwatsonaddict on October 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
